Walking sans diagnosis

I don’t know how to write this without it seeming whiny. Let’s start with something else.

I like wandering around. On foot, in the city mostly, but not exclusively. Once, in college, I was bored, and after going by the Wawa up the road, I decided to just hook a big circle. But…there were train tracks, and somehow I ended up in Springfield Township. Weird. Point is, there’s little I like better than a leisurely walk on a nice day. Okay, well, there’s a LOT I like better, but that’s not the point. I also really like to eat, which also ties into this.

This is relevant, because tomorrow I have an appointment at 10, but then don’t have to be to work until 1 because of a damn hours cut. Normally, with tomorrow being a gorgeous day, I’d take the extra hour to wander the gallery (which is admittedly not gorgeous, so I’d probably just go to Five Below) and then go by Reading Terminal, then walk the 15-20 min walk from there to work. But, there is a problem. The problem is my left foot.

Anymore, as I’ve gotten older, I am constantly beset my issues without a real diagnosis. Okay, I have ONE issue with a real diagnosis, and that’s still a pain in the ass. But, I also sneeze. it’d be better, due to a surely expensive nasal spray that my insurance will not want to cover, but once I run out of free samples, if I don’t buy new spray for awhile, I’ll be a sneezing freak.As I was when my last expensive spray just stopped really working. Everyone assumes I have allergies. But…I don’t. A minor allergy to bunny rabbits, and that’s it. I have non-allergic rhinitis. But, that’s not a real diagnosis. Here’s what it means:

You have allergy/cold symptoms, without any allergen or virus, You sneeze and we don’t know the fuck why.

Likewise, last spring I had an especially nasty bout of bronchitis, from which my lungs didn’t quite recover. I still have occasional shortness of breath. But, I do not have asthma. I’ve had EKG’s, chest X-rays, lung scans…everything is negative. Makes a girl think it’s all in her head. Another pesty problem without a diagnosis.

But, neither of those things really stop me from walking. sometimes I get winded for no reason, but I can just shoulder through that. That…that is caused by my newest problem. Sometime, I guess it was early last month, my left foot started bugging me. I honestly can’t remember when, I didn’t think much of it. Laid off cardio for awhile, etc. But, it didn’t get better.

So, I went to the doctor, got an X-ray, took some pills, bought an in-sole. Still don’t know what the problem is..still isn’t better.

And, there are worse things than negative test results. MUCH worse things. But, its still frustrating. Because, due to not knowing what the fuck the problem is, things don’t actually get better. Which means I can’t go on my random downtown walks.

About boredgirl260

27 year old trying to figure things out as she goes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

