in a fog

I have my moments when I am really sharp. Hell, I’m always smart, right? But, I’m often in a fog. That said, here are my fog-covered musings…

I’ve jumped on the instagram bandwagon. It does allow my iPhone to take pretty pretty pictures! I don’t get how its worth a BILLION dollars though. Does money have no meaning anymore? The ability to make things sepia toned is now a billion dollar enterprise? Really? Yeah, it makes my pictures look nice, but its hardly a new innovation, if very well done.

Speaking of absurd financial situations, apparently student loan debt has gone up 511% since i was in high school. College is important and all, but I do think the college are perpetrating a scam. How else do they explain costs increasing at such a faster rate than inflation?

Speaking of scams and general despicableness- PETA- Where eating meat is wrong, but killing stray animals is right. And yeah, I should link to back that up, but I’m lazy, so if you don’t believe me just google it.

And there’s more I could write about. All the messed up news in the world. But, this has sat for days, and there’s a Flyers game to watch. So…everything else can wait.

About boredgirl260

27 year old trying to figure things out as she goes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to in a fog

  1. Pingback: Daily Run Down 04/21/2012 | Wayne's Workshop

Leave a Reply

