Where’s Ron Hextall when you need him?

So, this weekend the Flyers got swept. First time since the 1997 finals. And at least that was the freaking finals. And, my 13 year old self still cried. This time…this time i didn’t cry, but I’m a lot less libel to cry over sporting events nowadays. Because I’m a grown-up. Even if this was a “choking situation”. Where’s Ron Hextall when you need him?

Which is why I ate five cheese lasagna for breakfast on Saturday (my stomach was not pleased). So, of course, on Sunday, I did the responsible thing. I ate frosted flakes, month old ice cream (which was still surprisingly good!), and whiskey. Well, I DRANK the whiskey, eating it would be weird. Oh, wait, I also had some stale tastykakes. Hmm maybe my friend is right when he says my eating habits will lead me to an early grave?? Eh, well, I’ll worry about it tomorrow. Because a day filled with whiskey and ice cream- definitely counts as good. Screw my stomach for disagreeing.

The protagonist of the song Ain’t No Rest for the Wicked clearly needs to move. What sort of cracked out commute involves prostitutes and muggings? It’s like he lives in Kensington or something.

In assorted good news, my laptop DVD-ROM crapped out. No, wait, I’m getting to the good part- HP apparently upgraded me to a blu-ray disk player! Pretty cool right? Of course- I’m still just playing DVD’s on it…

I so adore Caddyshack! Its enough to make me forget that my health insurance costs are going up next year…

Speaking of scams, someone at SEPTA inadvertently gave me a male sticker on my pass when I bought it last week (maybe I was looking especially manly that day??). Anyway, the stickers are stupid and prejudiced, and I never even pay attention to them. Until I get accused on the train this weekend of pass thievery. Luckily he didn’t try to make me pay (I would’ve refused anyway, since it was my damn pass), but the guy still acted like he was doing me a favor. Annoying. Luckily I was able to get a proper sticker today, but it’s still a stupid, cracked out policy.

About boredgirl260

27 year old trying to figure things out as she goes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

