Average Joe’s

“I found that if you have a goal, that you might not reach it. But if you don’t have one, then you are never disappointed.”

And people are arguing for zombie rights on the internet. I assume its a joke. I’m watching an asinine lifetime movie. And I never sleep nearly enough. And I can’t wrap my head around the concept of a writing sample. I don’t even know where to begin. And it’s weird I love to write, but its generally stream of consciousness bullshit, I need to focus and write, without even knowing what to write about. At least not directly.

The lack of sleep isn’t helping. Its hard to focus when sleep deprived. I went to bed absurdly late last night, then woke up early this morning, and couldn’t fall back asleep, and ended up playing monopoly on my iPhone, and I think I won, but still. Sleep would’ve been better.

And I saw a case on a stupid court show today, and it bothered me. Because the two deadbeats had four kids, and no jobs. And considered receiving welfare as “supporting” their kid. I weep for humanity.

Also, unlike the initial quote- I do have goals. They are sometimes hazy, but they are definitely there. I could probably use a pep talk from Lance Armstrong though…

About boredgirl260

27 year old trying to figure things out as she goes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Average Joe’s

  1. Beetle says:

    Lol instead of writing a blog entry about “averages joes”, you should write one about “robo joes” and how arrogant, self-righteous, annoying, and Down Syndrome-looking they are hahahahahahaha.

Leave a Reply

