Bah humbug

So, maybe I’m a little bah humbug today. Maybe it culminated in a facebook status stating- fuck motherfucking Christmastime. Maybe that went a little far??

My current facebook photo is of me with Santa, but I’m decidedly lacking in the Christmas spirit. If this was a movie, or a TV show, I’d be visited by ghosts. Taught how I’ve lost my way. And, I like bright lights, I do, but when it comes to Christmas- I feel nothing. I went to the light show last week, and it was nice. And, Christmas trees are pretty.

But, I don’t feel any goodwill towards men, at least no more than usual- maybe even less. It’s slowing up Fed Ex, and the constant Christmas music kinda makes me want to throw the radio at work outside a window. And- when you say Merry Christmas, I will say it back. But, it’ll be like I’m fine when you ask how I am.

I don’t want to destroy who-ville. I don’t want to make my employee work (not that I have an employee). I just, I don’t feel warm and fuzzy. I feel cold. And…unfuzzy.

I feel nothing towards Santa, or nativity scenes. I’m glad for a long weekend but…I can’t feel enthused. I feel…stress. Sadness. Nothing. Bah humbug indeed.

About boredgirl260

27 year old trying to figure things out as she goes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

