A woman scorned…

They say hell hath no fury like a woman scorned…and the eagles
scorned me. How did they scorn me? Let me count the ways

Pompous blowhard ownership
Andy Reid is still the coach
MICHAEL VICK
Firing that guy for saying what we were all thinking
Trading your QB within the division?!?
MICHAEL VICK
Punting the season away against the New Orleans Saints
Jeffrey Lurie’s press conferences are always a disgrace
And did I mention Michael Vick??
Claiming to be the gold standard in sports when you haven’t won a
title in 50 fucking years

So, when people ask why I’m not just over it. Why I have such trouble cheering for the Eagles, why I haven’t been seen wearing my Eagles gear. This is why- I’m a girl, we don’t just get over stuff, remember? Sports is no different. I don’t like any other team either..football season just sucks now. It’s ruined for me, and this is their fault. because every time I think maybe I can forgive them, I change to their game and see Michael Vick’s ugly face. And then all I can see is dead dogs and cats. And..fuck second chances. Every mistake I have made is in a catalog, brought back out when convenient. And mine weren’t illegal (mostly). So, fuck him. I cannot route for the Eagles while Vick plays for them…I am a woman scorned…and no I can’t just get over it…

About boredgirl260

27 year old trying to figure things out as she goes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

