Not as vapid as this seems….

Lewis Black amuses me greatly. And…I don’t have a second sentence to follow from that. All week I’ve been trying to write a blog, and it’s just been a collection of first sentences. Tuesday, for instance, the subway leaked on me as I commuted home…so I tried to start a blog that way but it didn’t go anywhere.

Monday I Phanatic hunted to Fairmount Park with a friend, and saw the adorable Phanatic outside the Please Touch Museum. Which is an absolutely gorgeous building btw, and there’s this awesome Civil War Memorial right near there, very very cool. And I got dinner at Applebee’s, and unintentionally my friend sicced the birthday people on us. Even though it was really neither of our birthdays. We were sitting at dinner, and we both decided to order cookie sundaes, to “celebrate”. My birthday was a couple weeks ago, and his birthday was a couple days ago, but when the waitress asked what we were celebrating, he said birthdays, and…the rest is history. We got embarrassed, and we still had to pay for dessert!! Lame lol.

Anyway, after a trip to the Comcast Center on my lunchpack yesterday, I now have 18 of the 20 Phanatics!! There a few I’d like to revisit, but I probably won’t get around to it (the Betsy Ross House one for instance). Regardless, my goals to reach all the Phanatics should be entirely attainable, mwahahaha. Yeah, I don’t know why that necessitated an evil laugh.

I am also covered in itchy, painful, mosquito bites. And I’m chronically exhausted, I swear I have West Nile.

And this seems like an utterly mindless entry. There is…God, remind me to not switch to MTV, ever. Wow, pop music has some fucked up, mindless lyrics. That Spice Girls song that was popular when I was in 9th grade has even more senseless lyrics than I remembered. Never mind anything at all by Ke$ha or Lady Gaga. Ok, Lady Gaga isn’t as bad as Ke$ha, but her lyrics are still pretty fucking stupid.

Every morning when I wake up my legs are asleep…that’s not a good time.

I’m not as vapid as this makes me seem. I promise, I actually pay attention to what happens in the world…I just don’t have anything interesting to add about it.

About boredgirl260

27 year old trying to figure things out as she goes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

