A necessary breakup

Dear Brad,

I really hate to do this…it’s not me- it’s you. We had some great times together, really. In the beginning…in the beginning things were great. You came into my life, and you took my breath away. Things were perfect, and we reached the top…

But let’s be honest here..since that point we’ve been running on fumes. Trying to recreate that magic, that perfection we had in the beginning. But we haven’t. And, I’ve really tried here, tried to keep the faith, tried to believe. But, I think it’s time that we give up on this thing. Let’s face it, I can’t trust you. I’ve lost all faith in you, instead of providing me comfort, you provide me with a nervous feeling in the pit of my stomach. I just can’t do this anymore.

I’m sorry, Brad, really, but I think it’s time you moved on. I’ll always cherish the time we had, but fuck it, you suck now! But hey, don’t be glum, we’ll always have 2008 right??

About boredgirl260

27 year old trying to figure things out as she goes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

