They get their news from Snookie…

I heard a sentence today. A sentence that scared me, scarred me, shook me to my core. A sentence my friend spoke, while we debated taxes on tanning beds.

“People don’t get their news from the news, they get their news from Snookie”. When my friend said this, I had to stop him. I had to let my brain process it. And my soul died a little bit. Because if that sentence is true, I think it’s time we all give up. It’s over, there is no hope. Goodbye society, we’re now getting our news from a strumpet on a reality show on MTV. Time to just walk into traffic, there is no hope.

About boredgirl260

27 year old trying to figure things out as she goes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

