Running holes

I can’t seem to wear a pair of socks without running holes in them.
And my boots are worn out and beat up, but I can’t be bothered to shoe
shop so I haven’t bought new ones. Even as I have shopped and bought
clothes and other shoes. And my iPhone battery pack died a week ago,
but I can’t yet be bothered to look for the receipt so I can try and
return it. And I need new headphones for my zune, but I haven’t been
bothered to buy some. I just seem to not be bothered to do anything.
And maybe it’s laziness, or maybe it’s something else. Maybe I should
sleep more, than I could see the point in all this. And I was bouncing
around the idea of going back to school, but I’m not sure I can, and
I’m not sure I should, and right now I don’t even have the energy to,
well, do much of anything. And I need to clean my desk at work. And my
room at home. And I need to stop slacking off so much. And I’m told I
need to smile more. But I can’t seem to find the energy. Even tho I’ve
heard a smile uses less energy than a frown. And I should eat better.
And sleep more. And obsess less, and just get over things and people
that everyone knows aren’t going to end the way I want them to. And I
digress. And it’s cold in here. And my days of not taking you
seriously are certainly coming to a middle. And I need to figure out
what to eat for lunch. And I need to find a way to not let everyone
down. I need to not mess things up. More than I already have. And I
need to be less emo in my online persona. But I can’t help it.
Sometimes I just resent peoples happy, even tho I know it’s wrong. And
I need to find a way to make it so that anyone could ever love me. But
mostly I just need to buy new boots.

About boredgirl260

27 year old trying to figure things out as she goes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

