the rain

I don’t get how some people like the rain. Nothing against these
people, they are perfectly nice people, I just don’t get it all. I’d
love someone to explain it to me. Cause I don’t get it.

Because I hate the rain. It makes everyone ugly and wet. The city is
ugly and wet, the people are ugly and wet, I am ugly and wet. And the
subways are dirty, and everything is slippery, and everything and
everyone seems dark and gray, and it just depresses me. And my hair
gets frizzy, and my clothes get wet, and my boots have holes because I
haven’t gotten around to replacing them yet. And I can’t get out of
bed, and I go crazy without seeing the sun for a couple days.

And it’s not like I’m some sunny happy person, but the rain, the rain
just traps me, and I can’t breathe. And yeah, it’s needed so the
plants will grow, and yeah, at least it will get rid of those skanky
dirty snow piles, but still. I want sunshine, the world is dark enough
without everything being dirty and wet.

About boredgirl260

27 year old trying to figure things out as she goes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

