damn taxman

So, I didn’t get a raise this year. Annoying, but hey, I’m lucky to
have a job right??

But then I got my paycheck, and I noticed it seemed smaller than
usual. And then I realized- my fucking taxes went up. My income stayed
the same but my taxes went up. Fuck me. And, for the record, I’m not
rich. AT ALL. Quite the fucking opposite actually, so one has to
wonder how my barely fucking working class self qualified for a
fucking tax increase.

Between federal income, FICA, state, and the ever soul sucking wage
tax, a full third of my pay is gone forever. And yes, I get a check at
income tax time, and that’s nice and all, but it doesn’t make up for
being fucking impoverished the rest of the fucking time.

But hey, I have something to show for my increased taxes right??
Um…right?? OK, maybe not, but hey, debt service to china so they can
oppress their people, pollute the planet, and take our manufacturing
jobs is totally fucking worthy.

I mean, can anyone tell me what else the federal government is doing
for me that it wasn’t before?? Yeah….didn’t fucking think so.

About boredgirl260

27 year old trying to figure things out as she goes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

