resolutions

I don’t do new years resolutions. I lack will power, and ambition, and
they all seem rather arbitrary anyway. That said, this year I was
inspired by my friends “get my shit together” list, and felt at least
vaguely obliged to create a list of things I should be, but without a
doubt won’t be, working on in 2010….

1) Get a better job: This is pretty self-explanatory, and a fairly common theme of this blog. I don’t want to be a secretary forever, and I’ll never be able to live well on my current income

Why it won’t happen: I still don’t know what that better job would be. I am as clueless about what to do with the rest of my life as I have ever been, I lack ambition, I’m fairly lazy, and I’m terrified of failure and rejection. Plus, you know, the economy kinda blows a nut right now.

2) Grow a fucking backbone: I let people walk all over me sometimes- especially my family. It’s gotta stop, because I’m going insane.

Why it won’t happen: Because this has been my resolution every year since high school. Yeah, not feeling optimistic this year will be the year, in some ways things have gotten even worse.

3) Be more organized/less of a slob: My room, and my desk at work, are both an unholy mess. It’s making my whole life disorganized.

Why it won’t happen: Actually, this one might, but there are space constraints, and me being a lazy bitch constraints.

There’s more, of course. The obligatory lose five pounds. I could be more interesting, less spiteful and jealous. There are all sorts of things I should improve about myself. But..I’m not going to bother resolving to fix all those, these three resolutions are more than enough for me to break.

About boredgirl260

27 year old trying to figure things out as she goes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

