My lack of greatness is so self-evident

There are some who would claim that the path to greatness is to just say you’re great. To just scream it loud enough so that eventually everyone will believe it. And, it’s possible that works, really. But, I can’t pull it off.

You’d think I could, anyone who knows me knows what an ace liar I am. Hell, trying to picture my life without lying is damn near impossible. But, as easy a time as I have lying, when it comes time to lie about my abilities, my skills, my awesomeness or lack thereof, I fall short. I just can’t pull it off. I KNOW I’m not great, I know I’m not that special, and whenever I claim otherwise I just feel like a loser, a fraud, a poser.

Like, my lack of greatness is so self-evident, that I couldn’t possibly bullshit my way out of it. And if I try, I’m not convincing. I’m just a sad little girl who thinks she’s something she’s not.

About boredgirl260

27 year old trying to figure things out as she goes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

