Trying ever so hard to be optimistic

I am watching Phillies-Yankees game 5, and trying ever so hard to be optimistic. I have endless faith in Cliff Lee, but…coming back from a 3-1 deficit is a tall order. And that game last night…that game broke my heart. To come back like that only to implode the next inning- that’s just cruel. Brad Lidge haunted my nightmares. But tonight, tonight we lead 3-1, and hope springs eternal…or at least tries too.

I won an iPhone on eBay Saturday night. It’s a little beat up, but the screen is in good condition, it works, and I an over the damage with a case I found on buy.com. Later that night after I got home I paid for the phone (after frantically ailing to find a coupon), and now it’s Monday night and no word yet. So, of course I’m worried something is going to go wrong, and I really want my iPhone. As everyone knows, I’ve missed having one so much. I really want this to work out, then I could just stop looking and hill out for awhile. And my keyboard is screwed up, also upsetting.

But now the Phillies are winning 6-2 yay!!

About boredgirl260

27 year old trying to figure things out as she goes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

