My writing mojo

I clearly can’t write without an iPhone. After a friend pointed out that my blog used to be wittier (something that I myself have noticed), I went back and read entries. Pre-stolen iPhone entries. And…the blogs were much better. Now my blogs have no soul, unless it’s just maudlin whining. Wah wah, I suck, wah wah life sucks, etc.

I used to be funny, witty. I used to word things well. Now…it’s like the thieves who stole my iPhone stole my writing soul too. Leaving an empty, doggerel spewing version of who I used to be.

I went from a Kevin Smith movie (ok, not that good, but at least I was aiming for that, even if I was missing by a mile) to..some poorly written movie. See, I don’t even have the creativity to finish my damn metaphor.

Someone stole my writing mojo, and I need to get it back. Because I like to write. And even though I’d never make a life of it anyway, it’s a guaranteed failure now. Because an ad put out for a whiny, depressing, narcissist writer wouldn’t get anywhere.

This is like an unfunny version of an Austin Powers movie…

About boredgirl260

27 year old trying to figure things out as she goes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My writing mojo

  1. Mike says:

    At least you had it at some point. Some of us are not so lucky.

    Hope you find it again.

  2. Uninvoked says:

    hmm…

    *ties writing mojo to a stick*

    Come get it!

    *dashes off*

Leave a Reply

