my facebook fail

The facebook like button speaks to my laziness. I have no creativity anymore, as part of my general slide downhill, and the facebook like button is the perfect thing for my condition.

It’s a perfect way to say- hey, this amused me, but I have nothing at all interesting to say or add. But, I want you to know that I am stalking you via facebook, but that I don’t have the energy to actually come up with anything interesting to say.

I swear, the like button has even permeated into my daily life. I see articles online, and I want to be able to “like” them without having to enter the cesspool that is most online comments. I want to “like” blogs that vaguely amuse me, “like” an email a friend sends that I have no intelligent response to. Now my first instinct when I see something I like is to just, passively, like it.

And, then, when someone posts something that is bad, I’ve got nothing. I can’t exactly like something depressing, right? So I’m forced to actually come up with something interesting to say. And I fail…miserably.

And, this certainly isn’t the like buttons fault- but it’s not helping. It just happens to coincide with the slide downhill in my cognitive functioning. But, it’s not blame, correlation does not equal causation. And meanwhile, I will continue to try to like news stories on yahoo….

About boredgirl260

27 year old trying to figure things out as she goes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

