my 25th year in review

August- I seriously don’t remember what I did for my 25th birthday. It must not have been terribly eventful. I think there was a staff meeting that day, free food maybe? But I don’t remember shit else.

The next week things picked up, I got my best birthday gift, a totally awesome Philly Phanatic doll from the Build-a-Phanatic shop at the ballpark.

September- Uh, uh, don’t remember, and I’m not cheating by seeing if there are any blogs from that month. There was a Selkow show in Bordentown, I bought a cool Flyers postcard, had the worst Chinese food ever, and it poured and poured.

October- went to my very first haunted house at Shadybrook farms, went to a pumpkin patch, went on a hayride, hung out by a bonfire. And yes, I’m a giant fucking dork, but I totally enjoyed it. Also met Mark (well, I had met him like seven years before, but that doesn’t count), who is now, kind of an awesome friend.  Went to the see the Pirates exhibit at The Franklin Institute- yay pirates! Got cute pirate based souvenirs. World fucking champions!!!!!

November- bought a laptop (which I am using to type this entry), Thanksgiving was typically non-memorable.

December- had to send the laptop in because of a faulty DVD drive. Went to New York!! Saw the lights in Rockafeller Center, totally embarrassed myself attempting to ice skating, and totally freezed my ass off. Drank whiskey on a NJ Transit train. Good times. Went to see the light show again at Wanamaker’s (ok, I know, it’s actually Macy’s). Christmas- I don’t remember. New Year’s Eve was spent lounging around with a friend drinking whiskey. Not exciting, but still fun.

January- Simply don’t remember anything interesting

February- Valentine’s Day is the suck. Went to a weird country western bar. Bought a digital camera! Saw Selkow play in the wretched town of Hoboken.

March- St. Patty’s Day Parade! Zoo with baby titi monkeys!!!!!

April- Don’t much remember April Fool’s Day.

May- Saw Offspring live in concert- woohoo!

June- Went to Hershey Park- had a blast. Went to Dorney Park- had my iPhone stolen. When things really started to go downhill.

July- was excited when I bought my new iPhone. That was short lived. Saw fireworks at the Phillies game- which they won! Went to Wildwood, always a good time. Got mugged of my iPhone on the el- less of a good time. Went to Six Flags- Selkow was awesome, but only got on three rides. Shit has gone downhill

About boredgirl260

27 year old trying to figure things out as she goes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

