impulse control

I consistently eat too much pizza. Especially ziti pizza from peace of
pizza, topped off with the giant chocolate chip cookies that are my
crack.

Even once I’m over my text messages, I continue to text people, often
random shit that could clearly have waited for a phone call or email.

I claim I’m going to do things differently, and I don’t. I’m going to
spend less money. I’m going to update my resume, hardcore look for a
car, and instead I go out with friends, or watch tv, or play the sims
into the wee hours of the morning.

I am simply fundamentally flawed it seems, largely due to what would
seem to be a lack of impulse control, but even that answer is too neat
and tidy. The fact that I don’t curse people out on a daily basis
requires self control. The fact that I’m not a total fatass despite my
affinity for fatty foods actually shows some self control, if not in
food choices or portion sizes, but in my other choices. I don’t do
drugs, or drink very much, I don’t randomly profess my love, I’m not a
total trainwreck- right? I go to work, and I’m on time, I haven’t yet
resorted to crime. But still..

The texting, why the texting? It’s almost like I overly control some
aspects of my life, and go completely crazy in others- in the really
stupid, random texting, Oreo binging ones. And I’m not sure how to fix
it- or if I even have to.

About boredgirl260

27 year old trying to figure things out as she goes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

