sims and sleep deprivation

I’m currently on the third day of a four day long weekend. So, since I haven’t done very much of substance all weekend (short of going out Thursday night), I should be incredibly well rested, right? Well, not exactly. I stayed up till after 4:30 last night, playing the Sims 2 and then playing with my iPhone.

Mostly playing the Sims though. Same thing happened Friday night, and Thursday night after I got home. I seriously did almost nothing but play the Sims all day yesterday. My Sims addiction is clearly out of hand. I’m not a morning person, so I chronically do not get enough sleep, which means I need to take advantage of these long lazy weekends to catch up on sleep, and instead I slept maybe six hours last night. It’s actually rather troubling, that instead of living my life, I’m sitting around plotting my Sims lives, because their lives are significantly easier to control. Whereas my life is going nowhere.

About boredgirl260

27 year old trying to figure things out as she goes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

