chasing trains

Last night was my first Selkow show since February (Hoboken…grrr). Ben played acoustic at Doc Watson’s (one of my favorite venues that they play at), along with Ron doing backup vocals, which was very cool.

My writing sucks anymore…but moving on. Anyway, Ben sounded great, and I had some yummy blackended chicken. My friend, Becca, who had never been to a show before, also had a good time.

Getting down there was a typical SEPTA adventure, we had to dart across the tracks to make the inbound R6 from Ivy Ridge station, and then had to run down the escalator at Market East to make the train back. We still made it though, which is good, because it was a good time.

I apologize ahead of time for this dull entry, I think the problem is that I do have stuff on my mind, that I could probably write about in an interesting way, but that I will NEVER write about in here. It’s clouding my writing- clearly.

About boredgirl260

27 year old trying to figure things out as she goes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

