I would buy John Merrick’s remains- yeah all them crazy elephant bones

They say that money can’t buy happiness. That rich people can be just as miserable as the rest of us. That money earned is better psychologically then money won- that lottery winners have terrible outcomes. And yet..
I’d love to beat those odds. I’m sitting in my meager little room, with my tiny little tv with the broken VCR, on my low-end returb laptop (which I do love), and all I can think is that a lottery win would solve all my problems. And I know all the arguments against it. And I know it means I’ll never find true love, but let’s be real here, I was always going to end up with someone who settled for me anyway. I’m not a fall head over heels for kind of girl. And, just think of all I could do…
I could get entirely out of debt
I could buy myself a nice house somewhere, nothing too crazy, and buy my parents a nice house…2000 miles away
I’d get my friend a maid so his apartment would be inhabitable
And I wouldn’t have to stress over a $20 tshirt, and I could buy a wii, and a nice car, and just not worry so damn much.
And I almost never even play the damn lottery, and it’s a scam, and a fools game, and a great way for the state to extort money from the desperate to pay off those grubby old people. And I know lottery winners end up dead in ditches somewhere. But, fuck, it’s not like I’m on a grand path right now, I’d take the chance I could beat those odds, and maybe have a shot at something here.

About boredgirl260

27 year old trying to figure things out as she goes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

