Leave the fire behind…swim out past the breakers, and watch the world die

Has anyone noticed that the world seems rather mad lately?? Just watch the news….

Three Pittsburgh cops killed after being ambushed at a domestic call- put out by the deranged gunman’s mother complaining about a dog pissing in the house….

Crazed gunman shoots up a bunch of immigrants up in New York…

Something at a nursing home last week….

Those cops in Oakland….

There are more examples- tons more examples. Of course just going fucking insane with deadly and tragic consequences. And, it’s happening way more often. And, I don’t know why, but it seems like a troubling social sign to me. A sign of a breakdown in the social order.

And, people on the news, if they talk about it, talk about gun laws, etc. But, there aren’t suddenly more guns in the past couple months then there were before. So, it’s not the fucking guns. It’s something else. Bad economic times leading to desperation maybe?? I don’t know, and I know with war, and famine, and economic catastrophe looming on the horizon, a few crazies might not seem all that significant, but I don’t know. It gives me a sense of foreboding, a bad fucking feeling.

Like, these are precursors to something, signs of a looming dread, the eerie start to a horror movie we don’t know the end to yet. And maybe it isn’t. Maybe when the economy tanks people just go nuts, and it’s totally normal. Maybe I’m just paranoid, I watch too much TV, I’m spending time worrying about this to distract me from the great wreck that is my life.

But what if I’m not being paranoid? What if this really is a sign of something big and bad and worriesome on the horizon? What then?

About boredgirl260

27 year old trying to figure things out as she goes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

