the one day where it is easy being green!

Today was St. Patty’s Day. I wore green, and harassed my friends to wear green, but my real St. Patty’s Day celebration happened on Sunday.

Sunday was, of course, the St. Patrick’s Day Parade, the second oldest such parade in the country. Most things in Philly are among the oldest in the country, we just rock that way. Anyway, I met a couple friends down there, and everything was very green, and I took a lot of pictures, and it was really great fun. It doesn’t sound like great fun, my writing isn’t very good today, so you’ll just have to take my word for it.

It was all very cute, with sexual harassment panda, and little girls doing Irish dances, just adorable. I missed the Phanatic, which makes me sad. But, I got a St. Patty’s Day monkey- which makes me happy! I also didn’t drink at all- blasphemy right? But, my one friend didn’t bring any alcohol- and didn’t wear green. Yeah, massive St. Patty’s Day fail on his part- but I like him anyway,lol.

Speaking of random tech shit- iPhone 3.0 was announced today. I haven’t gotten around to looking at all the updates, but looks like there will finally be Push notification, MMS, and finally copy/paste. By the time it comes out in the summer it’ll probably be almost time for me to upgrade my phone anyway, the warrenty is up in September, and it was refurbished when I got it. The battery will probably be worn out by then…okay, I’m running out of justifications,lol. I won’t buy it the first week though..wait….is there new hardware coming out? I actually didn’t hear anything about that today…hmmm. Well, we’ll see.

Happy St. Patty’s Day!!!!

About boredgirl260

27 year old trying to figure things out as she goes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

