A not so beautiful mind

A human brain is a funny thing- or maybe it’s just mine that’s funny. I like to write, tho I’ll never be convinced I’m any good at it, because sometimes there are things in my brain that I desperately need to get out. And, if in some way I don’t work them out and classify and organize them, they bounce around in my brain like a richocheting bullet leaving chaos in it’s wake. I’m like this with memories. When something happens I classify it into one of four piles- good, bad, forgettable, and eternal sunshine. The eternal sunshine memories are the ones that frequently do the most damage to my insides. The things I wish with all my heart had never happenned, and if I could just forget them my soul would be a nicer place. That said, even worse than eternal sunshine memories is the period before such a memory is classified. When I look back on the event, and parts of it make me smile, and part of it makes me cry, and I don’t know what it means yet, but I know somehow my life would be easier if I could just forget it ever happenned, but for whatever reason just yet I really don’t want to forget it.

About boredgirl260

27 year old trying to figure things out as she goes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

